Sprache wechseln: english
# # # # # # # #

Summer Holiday in the Salzburger Sportwelt

Whatever you wish to do on holiday - ride up the mountain in a cable car and walk down, go mountain biking, try out summer tobogganing, have adventres, savour the view or stop for hearty snacks in rustic mountain huts - Altenmarkt - Zauchensee is the perfect place to do it.

 

 

High ropes course

 

Summer tobogganing

 

Golf & crazy golf

Hochseilpark

A special attraction in Altenmarkt - Zauchensee is the forest high ropes course "Zauchbach Kraxl & Wasser Gaudi". It adventurously crosses the Zauch stream several times and
demands courage and self-confidence beneath the tree tops. 
Don't miss out on this great adventure.

 

Bockerl

A very special summer toboggan - the "Bockerl" is the ideal motivation to get moving outdoors. Hike up to the Lackenkogel for example with the barely 3 km wheeled sledge under you arm then whizz down the gravel tracks, sloping meadows or tarmac road back down to the valley. Great fun!

 

Golf & Minigolf

In nearby Radstadt an 18-hole golf course awaits set in magnificent countryside with its unique golf cable car "Birdie Jet". Those who prefer golf on a smaller scale don't have to look far. When guests stay for nights or more 1x crazy golf is included free of charge.

 

 

A  paradise for outdoor activities – Atomic Vital Park

 

Further activities

Bewegungsparadies: Atomic Vital Park

In the Atomic Vital-Park two contrasting hiking areas lie right next to each other. The charming resort of Altenmarkt nestling in a wide, open valley bowl, characterised by fascinating forest slopes, surrounded by an impressive mountain backdrop and the mountain village of Zauchensee at an altitude of 1.350 m, encircled by picture-book alpine peaks. Explore the contrasting landscape with their varying altitudes along hiking trails around the Lackenkogel and Steinfeldspitze.There are also sports science certified nordic walking and running trails, cycle paths and mountain bike routes plus Dachstein Tauern horse riding paths.

 

You'll also find crazy golf, a football pitch, tennis courts, a bowling alley and waters rich in fish in the Atomic Vital-Park outdoor paradise.

 

Bergwandern

Altenmarkt and its surrounding area boast a wealth of leisure activities to make your summer holiday in the  Salzburger Sportwelt even more varied:

  • Mountaineering & climbing
  • Cycling & mountain biking
  • Nordic walking & running
  • Riding & horse drawn carriage rides

 

Just ask us, we can give you advice on what to see and do in the region.

 

 

» enquire about a summer holiday

 

 

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser. Um diese Homepage richtig darzustellen, empfehlen wir eine aktuelle Version von Internet Explorer oder Firefox.

Switch language: english
# # # # # # # #

Sommerurlaub in der Salzburger Sportwelt

Egal ob Ihnen der Sinn nach Seilbahnwandern, Mountainbiken, Sommerrodeln, Abenteuer erleben, Aussicht genießen oder zünftigem Einkehren steht, bei uns in Altenmarkt - Zauchensee sind Sie garantiert richtig!

 

 

Hochseilpark

 

Bockerl

 

Golf & Minigolf

Hochseilpark

Eine besondere Attraktion in
Altenmarkt - Zauchensee stellt der Wald-Hochseilgarten "Zauchbach Kraxl & Wasser Gaudi" dar. Er überquert den Zauchbach mehrmals abenteuerlich und verlangt in einiger Höhe unter den Baumkronen Mut und Selbstvertrauen. Lassen Sie sich dieses Abenteuer nicht entgehen!

 

Bockerl

Die Sommerrodel der besonderen Art. Die Bockerl sind die ideale Motivation zur Bewegung in der Natur. Mit den nicht einmal 3 Kilogramm leichten Gerät wandern Sie z.B. den Lackenkogel hinauf und düsen auf Schotterstraßen, Wiesenhängen oder Asphalt hinab ins Tal. Spaß garantiert!

 

 

Golf & Minigolf

Im nahegelegenen Radstadt erwartet Sie eine 18-Loch-Golfanlage in einmaliger Bergkulisse mit der weltweit einzigartigen Golfgondelbahn "Birdie Jet". Wer's lieber kleiner mag, braucht sich nicht weit umzusehen. Ab einem Aufenthalt von 3 Tagen ist 1x Minigolf für jeden Gast frei.

 

 

Bewegungsparadies – Atomic Vital Park

 

Weitere Aktivitäten

Bewegungsparadies: Atomic Vital Park

Im Atomic Vital-Park liegen 2 kontrastreiche Wanderwelten ganz nah zusammen. Der liebliche Ort Altenmarkt eingebettet in ein weites, offenes Talbecken, geprägt von faszinierenden Waldrücken und einfachen Wandergipfeln, umrahmt von einer beeindruckenden Bergkulisse und dem Bergdorf Zauchensee in Almhöhe (1.350 m), umgeben von alpinen Bilderbuchbergen. Die kontrastreiche Landschaft mit ihren unterschiedlichen Höhen erleben Sie auf den abwechslungsreichen Wander-Routen rund um Lackenkogel und Steinfeldspitze. Hierzu kommen sportwissenschaftlich zertifizierte Nordic Walking- und Laufstrecken, Genussradel- und vielfältige Mountainbiketouren sowie Reitwege des Dachstein Tauernritts von einfachen Galoppstrecken bis zu Gebirgsrouten.

 

Minigolf, Fußballplatz, Tennisplätze, Kegelbahn und fischreiche Angelgewässer finden Sie ebenfalls im Bewegungs-Paradies des Atomic Vital-Parks.

 

Bergwandern

Altenmarkt und seine Umgebung bieten Ihnen noch zahlreiche weitere Möglichkeiten, Ihren Sommerurlaub in der Salzburger Sportwelt noch abwechslungsreicher zu gestalten:

  • Bergwandern & Klettern
  • Radfahren & Mountainbiken
  • Nordic Walking & Laufen
  • Reiten & Kutschenfahren

 

Wenden Sie sich an unser Team,

wir beraten Sie gerne!

 

 

» Sommerurlaub unverbindlich anfragen

 

 

 

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser. Um diese Homepage richtig darzustellen, empfehlen wir eine aktuelle Version von Internet Explorer oder Firefox.
Holiday Check Quality Selection